Saturday, August 21, 2004

The Reflecting Skin...

...is the WORST movie I have seen in a long long time. It may just be the worst ever, and I don't say that lightly. Watched it last night while my friends Tavys and Lam were here visiting from San Luis Obispo--it was recommended to them by another friend, so we journeyed to Scarecrow Video in the University District, the best video store ever (and I do mean ever). So we picked it up, along with some anime porn (disappointing) and some Ilsa evil warden stuff. Yeah, I don't even know how to describe the schlockiness of this flick. I almost want to say to go and see it, because it is so awful. But then you really shouldn't see it because it is so awful. So many stupid stupid things. I was thinking also that there were something like 10 different movies trying to be put on the same film. Let's leave it at this: the main character, a 9 year old boy, finds an aborted fetus in a barn, and takes it home with him and talks to it and holds it. Yeah. And that Lord of the Rings guy, uh, Peppercorn, er, Aragorn, or whatever, he is hot and stuff but moves and talks like he's smoking opium or something. Ugh. I don't want to devote any more space to this total tripe.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home